Artikelnummer: cr 011
Vorige Artikel 2 van 10 Volgende
€ 15,00 (inclusief btw)

Seven pieces by Dutch composer Arnold Marinissen: three works for ensemble, two solo works and a tape piece. Arnold Marinissen about his work: ‘For me, creating music is all about immersing. Warmth and pulse are words that come to mind when I try to describe my music. Voice and text are important; I like to follow the route that a text lays out for me, to deal with breath, diction, nuances of intonation, and I’m intrigued by the personality of each individual voice.’ With his background in percussion he also likes to write for this multi-coloured family of instruments. But he equally gladly dedicates himself to strings, winds and keyboards, electro-acoustic music and music for dance and film. Marinissen’s music has been performed by ensembles such as Asko|Schönberg, Ensemble Variances, Exaudi, Lunapark, Netherlands Chamber Choir, Percussion Group The Hague, Prisma String Trio, Silbersee and the Storioni Trio, in the Biënnale di Venezia, Cross-Linx, Holland Festival, Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival, November Music and Storioni Festival, amongst others. His music also sounded in the Dutch cinema film Bernard. Marinissen was artistic leader of Percussion Group The Hague and, together with Anthony Fiumara, Lunapark. He was artist in residence at De Doelen Rotterdam, programmer for Muziekgebouw Amsterdam and curator for various festivals. He is faculty member of the Conservatorium van Amsterdam. Marinissen’s music is published by Deuss Music.


Geen artikelen in winkelwagen.


Nederlands Nederlands English English
© 2018 - 2021 concertello | sitemap | rss | webwinkel beginnen - powered by Mijnwebwinkel
Ook een eigen gratis shop?